Cello Concertos; DENISOV Edison - Variations

Kód: RD1370
199 Kč
Skladem (2 ks)

Detailní informace

Detailní popis produktu

Many cello concertos of obscure origin have been ascribed to Haydn. There is, for example, another concerto in C Major which
occasionally masquerades under his name but merely uses a short theme of Haydn and is actually the work of David Popper. A
more persistent hanger-on is the so-called ldquo;Little Haydn Concertordquo; in D Major, which is included on a number of quite recent
CD recordings still claiming to present ldquo;the three Haydn Cello Concertosrdquo;. Scholars have proved that Haydn was not the creator
of this pretty piece, so Bruns decided against perpetuating the fallacy. Instead, he has chosen a rarely performed and never
recorded work by Edison Denissov that represents a very individual but interesting approach to a pensive and unusual canon by
Joseph Haydn. The orchestral forces - and hence the volume of sound and tone colors - are the same as in Haydnrsquo;s two
concertos, but the style is very different, particularly in the way the late eighteenth-century Viennese-Hungarian mentality and
manner of composing are filtered through late 20th century Post-Modernism.
Peter Bruns is one of Germanyrsquo;s leading cellists. Born in Berlin, he studied there with Professor Peter Vogler at the Hanns Eisler
College of Music. Parallel to pursuing a solo career, he was first cello in the Staatskapelle of Dresden until 1998, and has held a
professorship at the Dresden College of Music since 1998. Peter Bruns plays a Carlo Tononi cello (Venice 1730), formerly in the
possession of Pablo Casals. Further information: www.peterbruns.com

01 Cello Concerto D Major/D-Dur Allegro moderato
02 Cello Concerto D Major/D-Dur Adagio
03 Cello Concerto D Major/D-Dur Allegro
04 Tod ist ein langer Schlaf Variations on a Theme by Joseph Haydn, for Cello and orchestra/Variationen über ein Thema von Joseph Haydn für Violoncello und Orchester
05 Cello Concerto C Major/C-Dur Moderato
06 Cello Concerto C Major/C-Dur Adagio
07 Cello Concerto C Major/C-Dur Finale: Allegro molto

Buďte první, kdo napíše příspěvek k této položce.

Pouze registrovaní uživatelé mohou vkládat články. Prosím přihlaste se nebo registrujte.

Nevyplňujte toto pole:

Přihlaste se prosím znovu

Omlouváme se, ale Váš CSRF token pravděpodobně vypršel. Abychom mohli udržet Vaši bezpečnost na co největší úrovni potřebujeme, abyste se znovu přihlásili.

Děkujeme za pochopení.